Alcázar Palace of Seville

Book your tickets online

#alcazar

rosace

Alcázar Palace of Seville

The largest Palace in Spain.

A true architectural gem nestled in the heart of the city of Seville, the Real Alcázar attracts thousands of visitors every year. Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1987, the Alcázar is a monumental complex with multiple influences. Take your ticket to the palace of Seville and go on a journey through its legends.

ticket palais seville alcazar

Patio of the Doncellas of the Royal Palace.

1000 years of history

Witness to the history of Spain and particularly Seville, the Real Alcázar has crossed time from the tenth century to the present.

Its origins date back to the period of the Umayyad Caliphate of Cordoba. This dynasty reigned over southern Spain and experienced a strong development, marked by the construction of many wonders of Al-Andalus architecture: the Alcázars. The Palace of Seville is a perfect example of these typical military fortresses.

ticket palais seville alcazar

Rainwater tanks with beautiful arches.

A multiplicity of influences

Built in 844 at the instigation of Amir Abd al-Rahman II, it underwent countless changes and adaptations over the following centuries. An exceptional building because of the plurality of cultures it embraces, the Palace of Seville bears the traces of past heritages. Works enlarged the place in the twelfth century during the Moorish period, but notable additions came 100 years later with the foundation of the first Gothic palace by Alfonso X. In the 14th century, the Real Alcázar was expanded with the Mudejar palace of Pedro I of Castile, which is distinguished by its Mediterranean inspiration.

ticket palais seville alcazar

A diversity of styles

During the Renaissance, the complex was transformed, with superb works such as the tiled altarpiece in the oratory of the Catholic Kings or the portico of the Salons of Charles V. The Flemish touch also creeps into the walls of the palace with magnificent collections of tapestries. Here, the artistic styles are mixed: Islamic, Renaissance, Mudejar, Baroque, Neoclassical, Gothic… A journey through the history of art with your Seville Palace ticket!

ticket palais seville alcazar

Fresco on wood, true mixture of Arts.

The jewel of Seville

The Palace of Seville has passed through the ages and is now the main tourist attraction of the Andalusian capital.

ticket palais seville alcazar

Ambassador’s rooms.

Declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1987, it is now used as a residence. The Spanish royal family still uses it from time to time, making it the oldest working Royal Palace in Europe. By purchasing your Seville Palace ticket online, you can access this magical and unique monument and all its splendors, in a setting worthy of the Arabian Nights.

The must-haves

In the heart of the historic district of Santa Cruz, the Alcázar of Seville seduces by its composition: you will be amazed by the different palaces, patios and gardens. Among the must-sees, the 14th century Mudejar Palace of Peter I stands out for its sumptuous colors and its Court of the Maidens. The royal apartments and the Ambassadors’ Room, a room full of history since it witnessed the marriage between Charles V and Isabel of Portugal, are also absolutely sublime. The Gothic palace, the Patio de Yeso and the old House of Commerce are all treasures to be contemplated during your stroll.

garden alcazar palace sevilla

The gardens of the Alcazar

A haven of peace in the heart of the Palace of Seville

The tour of the Palace of Seville would not be complete without discovering the gardens of the Alcázar. Between fountains, orange trees and palm trees, the place breathes the Mediterranean and invites us in a circuit of scents and colors intoxicating. Make sure that the entrance to this haven of peace is included in your Seville Palace ticket. You can also choose to explore only the exterior. You will be surprised by the tranquility that emerges, only a few meters from the noise of the city.

garden alcazar palace sevilla

The lush gardens of the Real Alcazar.

Like the Palace of Seville and its Mudejar and European influences, the gardens of the Real Alcázar are distinguished by the profusion of styles: Arab, Renaissance and modern. Here, more than 170 species of plants illuminate an area of nearly seven hectares. A plural and green place where ponds, sculptures and fountains nestle in the nooks and crannies. With your ticket to the Palace of Seville, don’t miss the treasures of the garden!

ticket palais seville alcazar

The wonders of the Alcazar gardens

Among the must-sees are the Renaissance gardens, located close to the Palace, where you can admire the Mercury Basin, the Dance Garden or the Flower Garden with its beautiful azulejos basin.

ticket palais seville alcazar

Fountain of Neptune in the Ladies’ Garden.

We should also mention the Grotesque Gallery, a magnificent belvedere, the Neptune Fountain in the Ladies’ Garden or the Garden of the Charles V Pavilion, so named because legend has it that the emperor dined here in summer! A more contemporary part dates from the 20th century: these are the “modern gardens”.

Useful information

We advise you to buy your Seville Palace ticket online. This way you won’t waste time. The Alcázar has a maximum capacity of 750 visitors. Without booking your tickets in advance, waiting times can be very long.

 

#discover

#schedules
ticket parc guell horaire

Schedules:

October to March :
from 9H30 to 17H.

April to September:
from 9H30 to 19H.

Closing:
January 1st and 6th,
December 25th.

Time required:

Tour circuit:
1H30 to 3H

#plan

map palace sevilla alcazar

Itinerary

By subway:

  L1   St. Puerta de Jerez  (at 6 min)

By tram:

  T1   St. Puerta de Jerez  (at 4 min)

By bus:

Stop at Menéndez Pelayo : Lines 01, 05, 21, A1, A3, A4, C3.

By car:

Parking (at 4 min)

This site is affiliated with the Tiqets platform. Tiqets is the official partner of the monument to resell its tickets. For more information see our terms and conditions. Unofficial site. Our tickets are powered by Tiqets plateform.

ticket palais seville alcazar

Palais Alcázar de Séville

Réservez votre billet Palais Séville en ligne

#alcazar

rosace

Découvrez Alcazar avec le billet Palais Séville

Le plus grand Palais d’Espagne.

Véritable joyau d’architecture niché au cœur de la ville de Séville, le Real Alcázar séduit chaque année des milliers de visiteurs. Classé au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité de l’UNESCO depuis 1987, l’Alcazar est un complexe monumental aux multiples influences. Prenez votre billet Palais Séville et partez en voyage à travers ses légendes.

billet palais seville alcazar

Patio de las Doncellas du Palais Royal.

1000 ans d’histoire

Témoin de l’histoire de l’Espagne et plus particulièrement de Séville, le Real Alcázar a traversé le temps du Xème siècle à nos jours.

Les origines remontent à la période du califat omeyyade de Cordoue. Cette dynastie régnait sur le sud de l’Espagne et a connu un fort essor, marqué par l’édification de nombreuses merveilles à l’architecture d’Al-Andalus : les alcázars. Le Palais de Séville est un parfait exemple de ces forteresses militaires typiques.

billet palais seville alcazar

Réservoirs d’eau de pluie aux magnifiques arcades.

Une multiplicité d’influences

Construit en 844 sur l’impulsion de l’émir Abd al-Rahman II, il connaît, au cours des siècles suivants, d’innombrables changements et adaptations. Construction d’exception par la pluralité des cultures qu’il embrasse, le Palais de Séville porte les traces des héritages passés, voud prourrez le découvrir avec votre Billet Palais Séville. Des travaux agrandissent le lieu au XIIe siècle pendant la période mauresque, mais les ajouts notables arrivent 100 ans plus tard avec la fondation du premier palais gothique par Alphonse X. Au XIVe siècle, le Real Alcázar s’agrandit avec le palais mudéjar de Pierre Ier de Castille, qui se distingue par ses inspirations méditerranéennes.

billet palais seville alcazar

Patio de las Doncellas du Palais Royal.

Une diversité de styles

Pendant la Renaissance, le complexe se transforme, notamment grâce à de superbes œuvres, à l’instar du retable carrelé situé dans l’oratoire des Rois Catholiques ou du portique des Salons de Charles Quint. La touche flamande se glisse également dans les murs du palais avec de magnifiques collections de tapisseries. Avec votre billet Palais Séville, vous remarquerez que les styles artistiques se mélangent : art islamique, Renaissance, mudéjar, baroque, néoclassique, gothique… Un voyage dans l’histoire de l’art grâce à votre billet Palais Séville.

billet palais seville alcazar

Fresque sur bois, influences art islamique.  

Le joyau de Séville

Le Palais de Séville a traversé les époques et est aujourd’hui l’attraction touristique principale de la capitale andalouse.

Déclaré au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 1987, il sert aujourd’hui de résidence. La famille royale d’Espagne l’utilise encore ponctuellement, faisant ainsi de l’édifice le Palais Royal en service le plus ancien d’Europe. En achetant votre billet palais de Séville en ligne, vous pourrez accéder à ce monument magique et unique et à toutes ses splendeurs, dans un décor digne des Mille et une nuits.

billet palais seville alcazar

Coupole du salon des Ambassadeurs.

Les incontournables

En plein cœur du quartier historique de Santa Cruz, l’Alcázar de Séville séduit par sa composition : vous serez émerveillés par les différents palais, patios et jardins. Parmi les incontournables, le palais Mudéjar de Pierre Ier daté du XIVe siècle se distingue par ses somptueuses couleurs et par sa Cour des Demoiselles. Les appartements royaux et le Salon des Ambassadeurs, pièce chargée d’histoire puisqu’elle fut le témoin du mariage entre Charles Quint et Isabelle du Portugal, sont absolument sublimes également. Le palais gothique, le Patio de Yeso et l’ancienne Maison du Commerce sont autant de trésors à contempler pendant votre balade.

Les jardins de l’Alcazar

Un havre de paix au cœur du Palais de Séville

Le tour du Palais de Séville ne serait pas complet sans la découverte des jardins de l’Alcazar. Entre fontaines, orangers et palmiers, le lieu respire la Méditerranée et nous invite dans un circuit de senteurs et de couleurs enivrant. Vérifiez que l’entrée de ce havre de paix est comprise dans votre billet Palais de Séville. Vous pouvez aussi choisir d’explorer uniquement les extérieurs. Vous serez surpris par la tranquillité qui s’en dégage, à seulement quelques mètres des bruits de la ville.

billet garden alcazar palace sevilla

Les jardins luxuriants du Real Alcázar.

À l’image du Palais de Séville et de ses influences mudéjares et européennes, les jardins du Real Alcázar se distinguent par la profusion des styles : arabe, Renaissance et moderne. Ici, plus de 170 espèces de végétaux illuminent un espace étendu sur près de sept hectares. Un lieu pluriel et verdoyant où se nichent étangs, sculptures et fontaines dans les coins et recoins. Muni de votre billet pour le Palais de Séville, ne manquez pas les trésors du jardin !

billet palais seville alcazar

Pavillon de Carlos V.

Les merveilles des jardins de l’Alcazar

Parmi les incontournables, les jardins Renaissance, situés au plus proche du Palais dans lesquels vous pourrez admirer le Bassin de Mercure, le Jardin de la Danse ou encore le Jardin des Fleurs et son joli bassin d’Azulejos.

billet palais seville alcazar

Fontaine de Neptune au jardin des Dames.

Citons en outre la Galerie du Grotesque, magnifique belvédère, la Fontaine de Neptune dans le Jardin des Dames ou le Jardin du Pavillon de Charles Quint, baptisé ainsi car la légende raconte que l’empereur dînait ici en été ! Une partie plus contemporaine date du XXe siècle : ce sont les “jardins modernes”.

Informations pratiques

Nous vous conseillons d’acheter votre billet Palais de Séville en ligne. Cela vous permettra de ne pas perdre de temps. L’Alcázar a une capacité maximale de 750 visiteurs. Sans réservation de vos billets en avance, les temps d’attente peuvent être très longs.

 

#decouvrez

#horaires
ticket parc guell horaire

Horaires :

Octobre à Mars :
de 9H30 à 17H.

Avril à Septembre :
de 9H30 à 19H.

Fermeture :
1er et 6 janvier,
25 décembre.

Temps à prévoir :

Circuit de visite :
1H30 à 3H

#plan

map palace sevilla alcazar

Itinéraire

En métro :

  L1   St. Puerta de Jerez  (à 6 min)

En tram :

  T1   St. Puerta de Jerez  (à 4 min)

En bus :

Arrêt Menéndez Pelayo : Lignes 01, 05, 21, A1, A3, A4, C3.

En voiture :

Parking (à 4 min)

This site is affiliated with the Tiqets platform. Tiqets is the official partner of the monument to resell its tickets. For more information see our terms and conditions. Unofficial site. Our tickets are powered by Tiqets plateform.

ticket palais seville alcazar